Ohhh New York!!

Sooooo the time is coming…less than a month I will be going to Connecticut and New York with gman….funnnn stuff right? Hell yes. The statue of liberty, ground zero, times square!! Awesome….except for I am scared shitless. Again here comes this problem that I have with anxiety.
Gman told me that he spoke to his mom today and that she had some sort of talk with him….he says it was just about how she doesn’t want him out drinking and staying out late when he comes home…. sounds reasonable…my mom would probably be the same way. But then he says that she wants us to sleep in seperate rooms….again….fine…reasonable enough. But just the way he said it and how he approached the situation makes me feel incredibly uncomfortable about it all. Im going to see if I can fly into an airport in NYC instead of CT. That would make me a hell of a lot more quaint with this trip. I want to have fun…I want to relax. I deserve this, I haven’t had as much as a day off in the past 2 months…I go to school 2 days a week and go to work the other 5. Let me just clarify…I’m not complaining…I understand that I have chosen this path…I am just explaining my schedule at the moment. I need a fucking break!!! And if im stressed out the whole time because I am worried about his mom not being ok with it, then I won’t have a good time and I have just wasted so much time and so much money. Gahhhhh

I know…I just need to talk to him about it. I just wish it wasn’t like this. I am going to see if I can change my flight to nyc airport and just let him know after I do it!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kelly
    Mar 24, 2011 @ 23:37:42

    talk to him before you make the decision. But I understand, when you need a break, you just book a ticket and just go. New York sounds so awesome right now I’m so jealous that you are going. But try and talk to him and explain to him the situation 🙂 he’ll understand.

    Reply

  2. Vixen
    Mar 27, 2011 @ 23:12:19

    Yes. Talk to him. Bc going with the expectations of one vacation and being surprised by it being ‘another totally different one’….would ruin things for me. If I were in your shoes.

    xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

