I’m sorry, do I look like an idiot to you?

Does he think I’m stupid? Hmmm or does he just have a complete disregard for what I feel, or for what I don’t like. Seriously! we have a huge discussion about a week ago where i stated that I DID NOT like the fact that you are still talking to your ex, constantly. Literally at least 1 of the texts that you get EVERY single time I’m with you is from her! And what do you know… I was with you tonight and you get a text…I’m sitting right next to you and hmm…wonder who it could be??? ohh thats right its HER. I know body language. I’m sorry, did you miss the fact that I am a psychology major…I pay attention to these things, I study these things, I have classes upon classes on these things…did you just tune out on that part of the conversation?? You take your goddamn phone and tilt it away from me when its a text from her and when it’s not you make it blatantly obvious to show your phone to me!!! I told you I did not like this! I am not one to snoop through others things, I am not one to want to know exaactly what everyone says to you via text, twitter, facebook and whatever the hell else you have. Hell I don’t even care that you talk to your ex. The fact of it all is that you talk to her ALL THE FUCKING TIME. And it’s not like you don’t know about this…its not like you are oblivious to the fact that I do not like this…it makes me uncomfortable. You give me fucking anxiety every time I look at your facebook and see that she wrote yet another thing on your page about something!! Or every time you decide to go out with your friends, I know she’s going to be there. You are causing more anxiety in my life right now than anything else.

I also found in your texts when I asked to see your phone a text from her about going to a concert in the future with her…you responded “yes I would love to!” I confront you about this and your all….ohh well you didn’t seem like you wanted to go with me…..REALLY!?!? Did I miss the boat on this one? Just because I seemed like I didn’t want to go(mind you, I NEVER once said I didn’t want to, the only thing that came out of my mouth was, I’m going to have to check my sched(work sched) and see if I can make it), you then revert back to the ex and go with her? If I sound even slightly crazy here…please someone let me know!

I am not and will not have a relationship where I constantly worry about who’s texting you, who you’re going out with and what you’re doing and deleting before I can see it. I haven’t done it before and I will not do it now.

 

I sure fucking hope you can get your act together soon or its over…I’m not wasting my time on someone who cant get over their fucking ex from 2 damn years ago. and when I mean get over…I don’t mean “liking sexually or anything of that sort” I mean get the fuck over talking to her…you told me “ohh I only respond because she says things and I feel bad if I don’t…I don’t want to be mean to her or not respond.”….whoa whoa that doesn’t seem like the case at all..in fact I’m pretty sure you might even initiate some of these conversations. UGH I’m so the fuck over this right now!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kelly
    Feb 23, 2011 @ 23:16:22

    If he doesn’t get it then that’s honestly his loss. The whole ex situation is just stupid and he’s making excuses. He needs to put himself in your shoes, how would he feel if he was there? What if the situation was switched and you did exactly what he was doing to you? Plus, two years is a long ass time and he needs to decide to either bury the hatchet and start all over again or he can lose you if he keeps it up. He’s a loser not worth worrying about.
    *hugs* sorry if this seems kind of harsh coming from a stranger but I know how it feels.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

