The Boy! :)

As I sit here at the baby Starbucks(It’s called baby because its a little white shack looking building home to the national franchise,Starbucks) I’m looking out the front window and onto the street peering across the way at my college campus. I am watching people come and go….fat, old, smokers and non smokers, skinny, young, some slutty looking(its like 50 degrees outside so people think its ok to wear shorts and a tank top) I cant help but ot wonder what their stories’ are. What they do, who they all are. Then I think about myself and my situation. Am I happy? If not how can I change it? What do I need to do to make myself more happy? Get a less demanding job so I can focus on school and myself more? Quit school and focus on that? no fuck that! I see what my job does to people lives. It takes them over…makes them completely un family oriented. Nope! That’s not me!!

I have been hanging out with gman alot more lately. Yesterday he asked me if I wanted to be his”official” girlfriend. I got scared and tensed up and said I would let him know. I wanted to fucking just scream, YES PLEASE! that would be amazing. I like him so much and he is so nice to me and he is trying so hard. He opened doors for me yesterday and complimented me the whole day. I really like him, I don’t know what I am afraid of!

I need to completely retract my statement I made on the chivalry being dead post. He is my gentleman, he is everything I want. He is everything I need in my life right now. Every time I think about him it makes me smile, every time we go out and do something I get butterflies in my stomach before hand because I don’t want to do anything silly and mess what we have up. He is so nice to me and does anything he can for me. He is so funny and always makes me laugh. He listens to me  when I need him to. I am so excited to introduce him to my parents, I know they will love him! I am so excited to meet his parents and can’t wait to see his hometown where he grew up! I want this to work out so bad…I feel as if I might be messing it up at times and I am afraid of that more than anything. He truly is perfect for me. I am excited to see what comes of this.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. elsiewrites
    Feb 18, 2011 @ 09:57:44

    Awesome! Congratulations on your new, ‘Official’ status. Enjoy….

    Reply

  2. Prude and Confused
    Feb 18, 2011 @ 21:35:41

    Thanks! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

